Waunakee Housing Task Force

NEXT MEETING - 5:30 PM, Thursday, May 9th at the Waunakee Village Center

The Village Board has created the Waunakee Housing Task Force to gain a full understanding of the existing housing inventory in Waunakee, identify areas of realistic housing need in which the Waunakee housing marketplace ought provide supply, and craft potential policy modifications for consideration by the Plan Commission to address the identified needs. This summary memo describes the Task Force in more detail.

Contact Info


  • Meets at 5:30 p.m. the 2nd Thursday of the month (First meeting will be Thursday, September 20, 2018 at 5:30 p.m.)
  • Waunakee Village Center (lower level) located at 333 S. Madison Street

Agendas & Minutes

The minutes posted are not official. For an official copy, submit records request to the Village Clerk.

Online Meetings

Watch Waunakee Housing Task Force meetings online.


Village President Chris Zellner, Task Force Chairperson
Village Trustee Erin Moran, Task Force Vice-Chairperson
Nila Frye
Randy Guttenberg
Mary Heimbecker
Sam Kaufmann
Mary Ellen Kearney
Adam Kreitzman
Pat Maly
Robert McPherson
Michelle Nell
Maria Patt
Hanna Russell
Ellen Schaaf
Ashley Sliter
Jeffrey Tews
Susan Vergeront
Karen von Huene
Thomas Wilson
Brad Zeman

A selection grid was used by the Village President and Village Board when considering potential appointment to the committee based on the qualifications and characteristics of those who applied. This grid identifies all who applied, and highlights those who were appointed. Geographic distribution was also achieved by spreading membership among the Village's voting wards.

Communications from the public to task force members should be directed to Village Clerk Julee Helt at jhelt@waunakee.com.

Task Force Documents & Supplemental Information